Can I force a record to be Deleted from Sendouts?
Last modified: May 17, 2012 by Michelle
When you Disable a record in Sendouts, it is held in a back up engine for a period of time before it is permanently deleted from Sendouts. However, you can force that permanent delete immediately.
An example of why this might be a good idea is if you Disable a Match and want to re-create that Match from scratch.
To force a permanent Delete, take the following steps:
- Navigate to the record you would like to delete and click the Disable icon in the Edit Toolbar
- Confirm that you want to Disable the record
- Navigate to the Disabled Records via File>Manage>Disabled Records (Note, if you are not an Admin, you will not be able to access the Disabled Records)
- Select the type of record you Disabled
- Search for the record and highlight it
- Click the Delete button from the bottom of the box
- Confirm that you want to Permanently Delete the record. This action cannot be undone. Click Yes.
- Click Ok to close the Disabled Items box.